I’ve Never Been the Same

This right here.

Clip courtesy of Master Class | OWN

3 thoughts on “I’ve Never Been the Same”

  1. I have unidentifiable sorrow. I don’t know where all my sorrow comes from. I have chronic depression, and PTSD. It’s a part of me. There’s an emptiness or void inside of me. I don’t even know the real me anymore, or if I ever did know. But I know there was a point after which “I’ve Never Been the Same.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s ok though. It’s the running away from it or the attempts we make in both healthy and unhealthy ways to try and avoid grieving and pain. .those are the things that destroy us. Finding a new “normal” is a good and kind thing to do for yourself. I have PTSD as well and can tell you that writing helps. Get it out of you and then go back and process it if you can.
      Good luck to you and thank you for sharing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

