Immortal

The thought of being immortal in a physical sense exhausts me, while the idea of  being immortal in a spiritual way seems right.

Someone shared the following with me shortly after my brother’s death and I have never forgotten it. It gave me more peace and allowed me to embrace fully my instincts that he actually was not far from me at all. I sense his presence around me daily, and always when I am looking for the strength I need to carry on.

We are all immortal.

It’s science.

ca1376a46de66ed88ab2f56e41a71874.jpg

 

 

4 thoughts on “Immortal”

  1. I believe that. And I don’t know whether you know or not, but Spiritual Dragonfly’s hubby Jim passed away about four weeks ago. She feels his presence so strong. He’s really pushed and pushed her to move on since he passed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know that our soul is on some level eternal. I do believe those we love who have passed over are around us. When they pass over they don’t often realise they have left the physical plane, just like in the movie Ghost. We have an eternal self we can tap into. We can travel to this place and ask for help and guidance to go on and know that whoever has been a part of our life is forever with us. I believe this is such a source of comfort.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

